POST-CONCUSSION SYNDROME SUPPORT
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

tale of a fitness instuctor....

3 posters

Go down

tale of a fitness instuctor.... Empty tale of a fitness instuctor....

Post by sarahr Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:05 pm

i was found on the kitchen floor mid november 2014! dh and me think i blacked out and on the way down banged the back of my head on the edge of the kitchen worktop on the way, hence i was out cold for 20 mins (apparantly).
after a trip to a and e, doctors and another trip to a and e (possible slow bleed on my brain, which wasn`t) i have found myself with pcs. my life has changed ever since.

before all this i was a very active zumba instructor, in fact taught at the gym i went to for all classes (averaged 11 a week), very fit, very "quick" on picking up things. now its all changed. i have bad headaches, dizziness etc.
i have recently started going back to the gym as i can`t sit still anymore, fed up of being a flump really. its been hard. i also have memory problems, short term quite a bit and some long term has got lost.

i went to a friends zumba class, i thought surely the old class "faves" songs would have stuck....i was so wrong. the music came on, " oooh remember this" said my neighbour. "errr do i?" . well i had NO IDEA what to do with the choregraphy or the song. zero. nothing. it was like the 3 years i`ve spent shimmying, dancing etc were nothing and had never been.

all classes are the same. i have trouble "getting" the moves, each time i go to classes and been several times now, nothing its like the first time every time. zumba is my worst nightmare as i know i should know it and be rocking it out like a pro!! i go the wrong way etc like a newbie!!! so now i can`t teach fullstop end of story. that line of work depends on memory to demonstate and to cue the next move coming up.